Japans Robot Nation

As an avid robot fan and enthusiast I really can’t wait for the show. Japans Robot NAtion will be showing on Dec 10 according to gizmodo where you can find cool gadgets and stuff. For gadget enthusiast like us. They will be showing different robots and how they function. Wooootttt!!!. The problem is what channel can I wath it

As I search and read the net on news about robots I found this very interesting article:

ScienceDaily (Dec. 8, 2008) — Spanish researchers have carried out a study looking into the potential future impact of robots on society. Their conclusions show that the enormous automation capacity of robots and their ability to interact with humans will cause a technological imbalance over the next 12 years between those who have them and those who do not.

Meaning that in the newr 12 or 15 years robotics will be integrated in the human body like those of the sci-fi movies that we watch like robocop, terminator etc. Obviously the cost is large and the gap between people who are using technology and those who do not will lengthen.

Because we are in the technological era many processes are being automated, even surgery and physical work for a human, robots can now do if programmed. I can now imagine astro boy hehehe and maybe if the integration of robotics in the human body is available I can integrate a bionic eye hahahah just joking no matter how poor my eyesight is I still love my eyes :p

TrackBack Identifier URI